03
Nov
08

From the Shocking Results Dept.

Shawn Turschak of Chapel Hill, NC, kept having his John McCain signs stolen or vandelized. Being an electrical engineer, he hooked them up to an electric dog fence to prevent theft. This 9 year old kid was busted by some voltage AND video clearly trying to do something to the sign.

I guess the kid didn’t like that because he ran home and told his dad, Andrew Noble, who then showed up at Turschak’s house with a cop. Dad said his son just wanted to see how the sign was put together.

Right. Little Perfect Child clearly has a sign in his paw and he’s doing something shady. But it’s Mr Turschak’s fault.

Had my father caught me doing that, I probably would have gotten a nice view of his belt hitting me. That’s if, of course, my dad had stuck around when I was growing up. But that’s another story for a qualified therapist.

Here’s the story: http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20081030/ap_on_fe_st/odd_shocking_sign

