28
Jul
08

X-Files II: I want to believe

In a year FULL of great reunions (Stone Temple Pilots, At the Gates, Rancid, Carcass, etc…) the reunion of Mulder and Scully is yet ANOTHER great one to throw onto the pile!

As someone who devoted so many Sunday nights to the X-Files TV series, getting to see one more episode was definitely a thrill! It was like visiting with old friends, as well as meeting some new and super creepy ones. And just like with the series, I found myself sweating, flinching, and holding my breath as each dark corner unfolded. They gave fans plenty of old references from the TV series, and even a blast-from-the-past guest appearance that will warm any true fan’s heart. I don’t advise fans to go with non-fans though, as they might kinda ruin your buzz!

Also, this movie is NOT for those with weak stomachs, kids, or anyone impressionable in any way. It’s real nightmare stuff, and because it doesn’t involve aliens, the “reality” that there might actually be people this demented around is very tough to take.

DON’T LEAVE BEFORE THE CREDITS ROLL!! They tucked something in right after the credits that you definitely want to see.

All in all, I left the theater feeling very satisfied. Can’t wait for X-Files III… I’ll definitely keep following them into the darkness!

~Cat

Father Joe: So you believe in these kind of things?
Fox Mulder: Let’s just say I want to believe.

2 Responses to “X-Files II: I want to believe”


  1. 1 Ben
    July 28, 2008 at 11:11 pm

    Does the thing after the credits mean a sequel?

  2. 2 Kevin
    August 1, 2008 at 10:24 pm

    you must be high. this movie was garbage.


Comments are currently closed.

