25
Jul
08

from the et tu, presley? dept.

I need to come into money so I can get in on this:

On October 15th (2 days after my birthday and I do expect a card!) a collection of ancient Roman artifacts will go up for auction in London. Included in the collection is a unique marble bust.

Maybe it’s just me, but this bears quite the resemblance to The King. Was Elvis alive almost 2,000 years ago when this bust was carved? That would be the same time that Jesus was alive. Another question then. Was Elvis one of the 12 Apostles? I’m going to say yes. And according to that logic, it is now acceptable to wear jumpsuits and rhinestones to church!

Regardless if any of my insane ramblings are true or not, I need someone to buy me this bust. 2,000 year old Elvis would look nice in my casa. I’ll make a proper display case, some track lighting. It’ll be sweet. The auction house thinks the bust will go for 50 to 60 thousand dollars. Worth every penny hounddogs!

1 Response to “from the et tu, presley? dept.”


  1. 1 KRock Cat
    July 28, 2008 at 4:26 pm

    HAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHA


Comments are currently closed.

