10
Jul
08

Burn Notice

My new favouite show is back on USA tomorrow.  Last summer I was in the States and my friend had recorded a few Burn Notice episodes from season one cos she knew how much I’d love it.  So I am so happy to be living here now and have the show return.

It’s basically the new MacGyver!  A spy gets his “Burn Notice” – meaning he’s fired from being a spy, but this guy needs to find out who fired him and why.  In the meantime he has to earn money so he hires himself out to people who have problems – just like the A Team!  What a combination!

And just when you thought it couldn’t get any better the blonde one from Cagney and Lacy (I don’t know which is which) plays the spy’s Mum.  She’s mental and smokes all day long – she’s also possibly the best thing in the show!  Set your DVR – TiVo / whatever!  We need the new MacGyver in 2008!

2 Responses to “Burn Notice”


  1. July 10, 2008 at 5:06 pm

    and lets not forget the hot-azz crazy ex-girlfriend who’s ex-ira. deeeeeeeeeg eet.

  2. July 10, 2008 at 8:05 pm

    MacGyver cross the ATeam? All we need is a slick black car that goes “woo woo” and we’ve got a hell of a show right there.

    Ian you can’t honestly say a kid in a tough spot you never asked yourself “what would MacGyver do?”

    Alas I don’t have a television, does the network stream it online anywhere? Google is my friend, I will ask it.


Comments are currently closed.

