01
Jul
08

4th July

So I am back after a week off.  It was nice to visit family in the UK, but seven days of warm beer is enough for me.  At one pub I asked them if they could put a glass in the fridge to chill it for me, I just got a blank stare from the barman, who then told me I also couldn’t get any food as it was 8pm and the kitchen had closed!  This is just one silly story to demonstrate how much better it is in NY!

So, this is my first 4th July in the States and I’m quite excited.  In the UK I used to hang out with American friends who lived there, we’d have a BBQ and drink Budweiser, but I’m looking forward to doint it properly here.  However, can some people please tell me the best things to do.  I just spoke to one of my friends who said she was planning to hire a bike and ride around Central Park!  I was hoping for something a little more exciting!

6 Responses to “4th July”


  1. July 1, 2008 at 7:37 pm

    Warm beer? You should visit Ireland, the only warm beer we serve is hot whiskey, and that’s if you are sick!

  2. July 1, 2008 at 7:38 pm

    Warm beer? You should visit Ireland, the only warm alcohol we serve is hot whiskey and that’s if you are sick!

  3. 3 Maria
    July 1, 2008 at 9:55 pm

    Hey Ian,

    Think you should do something crazy to commemerate your first 4th – how about after Coney Island, you go get a sick tattoo or a cool piercing – (ALL THE WHILE DRINKING THE BEER) LOL

  4. 4 Rosie
    July 3, 2008 at 2:20 am

    Coney Island!
    the hot dog eating contest. its a good way to start off july 4th.

  5. 5 Darren (greenleaf)
    July 4, 2008 at 3:33 pm

    Looking forward to hearing some of your sounds on Friday nights over here in York (UK).. good luck man…

  6. 6 Scott Hanson
    July 5, 2008 at 6:49 pm

    Warm beer in England? Whereabouts were you visiting 1965?


Comments are currently closed.

