03
Jun
08

Smells like thief spirit! OR Ashes to Ashes, call the cops!

 It is official, the world is the playground of soul less freak shows! but I suppose I should be surprised that this had not happened years ago given the nature of the generational obsession that surrounded Kurt!.  According to reports, Kurt Cobain’s ashes have been stolen from the home of Courtney Love. Love kept the ashes hidden in a closet and believes a former friend may have been the culprit. There are conflicting reports as initially this story was reported by a British tabloid and was dismissed as the ramblings of Courtney who when she initially made the news public was apparently in hysterics and bordering on a state of total dementia (then again if someone had stolen the ashes of one of my loved ones I would be out of my flippin head too!). “They were all I had left of my husband,” said the Hole singer.  “I can’t believe anyone would take Kurt’s ashes from me. I find it disgusting and right now I’m suicidal. If I don’t get them back I don’t know what I’ll do.”. The majority of the former Nirvana singer’s remains were scattered at a Buddhist temple in New York and in the Wishkah river in Washington state, so says Rolling Stone mag ( and they are of course always with their finger on the pulse of all rock and or roll happenings!….. I truly hope you can read between the lines of that last bit and pick up the sarcasm!).  I happen to really like Courtney Love, always have but I also understand that there are many who do not for a plethora of different reasons but come on: How can your heart NOT go out to the poor woman is this is actually true?.

 

 That is all END TRANSMISSION!

1 Response to “Smells like thief spirit! OR Ashes to Ashes, call the cops!”


  1. 1 What?
    June 11, 2008 at 5:25 pm

    nik, was that you that said that Steven Tyler is in rehab for “substances” this morning? Well you need to get your facts straight. He’s in rehab to take care of his leg…duh.

    30-May-08Steven Tyler UPDATE
    STEVEN TYLER checked himself into a rehab facility earlier this month after a series of surgeries and post-operative physical therapy (to correct long-time foot injuries resulting from his trademark athletic performance onstage).

    “The doctors told me the pain in my feet could be corrected but it would require a few surgeries over time,” Tyler says. “The ‘foot repair’ pain was intense, greater than I’d anticipated. The months of rehabilitative care and the painful strain of physical therapy were traumatic. I really needed a safe environment to recuperate where I could shut off my phone and get back on my feet. Make no mistake, AEROSMITH has no plans to stop rocking. There’s a new album to record, then another tour.”

    http://www.aeroforceone.com/index.cfm/pk/view/cd/NAA/cdid/1020406/pid/302766


Comments are currently closed.

