19
May
08

My New Favourite Book………

I recently finished reading the Slash autobiography. Which was fascinating, while being terribly written, but then you get the impression the stories were related in the way he told them to the ghost writer, no doubt in a bar, while smoking. A lot.
Anyway, I was looking for my next book and one of my friends told me about Asshole.. This is a true story of a guy who works in advertsing and realises he is too nice cos the assholes around him are always the ones the get the girl, make the money and have the best life. So he embarks on an experiement to become an asshole and improve his situation.
I am only four chapters in, but it’s great so far and hilarious. I do fear there may be some morality tale at the end though, where he decides to go back to being nice. I may stop reading before this point.
