25
Mar
08

God I hate “The Hills”

maybe it’s because Im not a 14 year old girl, or maybe it’s because i’m black and this is easily the most monochromatic show on TV (making “friends” look like “Roots”) and there is not even ONE face that looks like, er,..hmmmmm,. AMERICA on that show, and as much as I do understand that people as a rule love to stare at vapid, truly dumb yet very pretty people on tv,……… I cannot express how much these kids make me wish that California would actually slide into the ocean.  Yet  if it’s on I find myself drawn into it, pretty much just so I can get pissed and curse the TV. Tonight is the big  premiere, so Mtv is throwing a live viewing party in our fair city (why? isn’t the show about the pretty vapid people of LA?) and as they re play most of last season there is a little clock counting down to the premiere episode at 10 pm tonight, like it’s new years eve. Im sure she’s a lovely girl (yeah right) but I truly hope Lauren’s parents squander her trust fund away on some illegal get rich quick scheme leaving her penniless, and then we’ll see how she deals with “reality”  I can of course as a result of this blog kiss my future as an Mtv VJ goodbye but whatever, you were thinking the same thing! That is all, END TRANSMISSION! PS That Audrina girl is pretty hot though! 

8 Responses to “God I hate “The Hills””


  1. 1 JB
    March 25, 2008 at 6:46 am

    Wait…you’re black? Sorry, Bro. Just really can’t tell from that pic. Anyway, I hate The Hills too. Buncha fake celebrities.

  2. 2 Boo Boo
    March 27, 2008 at 1:39 pm

    HAHAHAHA!

  3. 3 Lee
    March 29, 2008 at 3:25 am

    Silence is more compelling than the HIlls. your blog entry made me laugh.

  4. 4 -db-
    April 9, 2008 at 5:20 pm

    I dont ever turn on one of these shows for the very reason that I might somehow someway get hooked and end up watching it. Probably becasue of some very young very hot female(s).

  5. May 7, 2008 at 3:07 pm

    As a fellow brother I could’nt agree with you more. The best way to watch MTV is on mute with your pants down.

  6. 6 Kristen
    May 21, 2008 at 4:22 pm

    I couldn’t agree with you more. I’m probably part of their “target audience” – white, 22 yr old female, from Long Island – and I couldn’t possibly watch another damn minute of that show. The part that really hits me though, is the fact that Lauren girl on the show actually endorced John McCain, and he actually said – the 72 yr old senator/war veteran/pow/republican/guy i kinda respect – actually said he digs the damn show. That kinda threw my respect for him pretty much out the window. I can’t see how my grandfather, or my own father for that matter would even be able to sit and watch that crap for five minutes. I hear you loud and clear on The Hills. I say, MTV – go back to playing music – the first reason for the damn station in the first place and of course, the name of the station, HELLO!

  7. 7 matt
    August 26, 2008 at 1:39 am

    I hate that damn show with a passion. I had an ex girlfriend who loved it, my old roommates watched it (i questioned their sexuality), and the girl I’m talking to know watches it. I think I’m gonna have to stop talking to her because this show makes me sick. I don’t understand how anyone could be entertained by this. I mean, yea some of the girls are hot, but they are exactly the the girls that I stay away from because they are stuck-up cunts who need to pull their heads out of their asses… I feel better I now that I have that off my chest.

  8. 8 Mark
    September 24, 2008 at 10:28 pm

    This show makes me hate humanity and everything about this toilet bowl we live on called North America. Consume, consume, consume, whoa is me. I have it so hard. These spoiled little bitches should move to Cambodia and see what suffering is really about.


Comments are currently closed.

