06
Mar
08

Put up a pic!

So, I’m newly single, and a TON of people have told me to try the online dating thing. So, reluctantly…I agree. I have to admit there are some advantages to the whole online dating thing. You can cut through all the bull, and really find out what someone’s about. It’s all right there on their profile…likes/dislikes/character traits, and all that stuff. There is one thing that drives me NUTS. People who don’t put a picture on their profile. I mean COME ON! How the hell can you get to know someone and figure out if you’re compatible if you don’t know what they look like. And don’t give any of that bull about beauty is only skin deep and you need to get to know who’s on the inside. That’s a load of crap, because you could get to know the person, and fall in love with their personality and all that, but if you’re not physically attracted to them it ain’t goin’ nowhere! I don’t care if you’re a guy or a girl, you have to be physically attracted to them. So why do you have a profile up with no photo? Just put it up there and be proud of who you are and what you look like! Don’t contact me and expect me not to want to know what you look like!

