26
Feb
08

Why all the hatred for “Dirty Jerzy”?

You know like most hetero men, almost every decision I make is run through the “will chicks like this” filter before it is actually made. So recently I decided that maybe I’ll make the manifest destiny-like trek across the mighty Hudson river and re locate to NEW JERSEY. Not like like JERSEY, Jersey, but someplace like Hoboken which is essentially just another borough of Manhattan at this point. Why? well I have a dog, I live in Manhattan and my rent on my place in Manhattan is almost as much as the mortgages on a condo and a two family house that used to belong to my mom and dad,  in Boston. Hoboken is  bit hipster-ish for my taste,  but overall really nice, and spacious, and cheaper than NYC. What is the problem then?……..Well, whenever I’ve mentioned to any woman that Im thinking about moving to Jersey I see the reaction which varies from utter contempt to abject disgust, as if I had just relieved myself on their prettiest Manolo’s. So, what’s with the Jersey hate? I mean I CAN BE A PRETTY BIG SNOB ( shut it, no comments from the peanut gallery) I admit this, sadly but I admit it can be true. I have really grown to like Dirty Jerz, so what am I missing that turns women off so much about it?. Can you believe? I actually worry about this kinda crap? …. This is my life, you’re in it, GET A HELMET!.  That is all, END TRANSMISSION! 

2 Responses to “Why all the hatred for “Dirty Jerzy”?”


  1. 1 Chris "I'm tuning you out" Casal
    February 27, 2008 at 5:22 pm

    Jersey?
    Brooklyn, always all about Brooklyn.

  2. 2 Jersey Girl
    February 28, 2008 at 5:39 pm

    Fuck those girls that are hating on Jersey. We have better girls here anyway, less snobbish and MUCH better to party with.


Comments are currently closed.

