01
Feb
08

Pearl Jam making my ears bleed

Ok, not ALL of Pearl Jam, just drummer Matt Cameron.  Nothing worse in my mind than when musicians get all political.  Just do what you do best, which is make music.  I don’t care who you’re voting for.  And I certainly don’t want to hear your song inspired by Obama!  Below is the link to the song, check it out if you’d like your ears to bleed too.  Be sure to watch for Matt, who clearly looks lost and out of place.

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=LyJ72iZ3tW4

3 Responses to “Pearl Jam making my ears bleed”


  1. February 17, 2008 at 9:17 am

    So I guess it’s not just Matt Cameron anymore, but all of PJ, except for the most political one, eddie….Rock Around Barack, clever huh.

    PS – If u still talk to booker, tell him I’ve got the evidence of his “singing” of Better Man at Grape Street. He’ll know what you’re talking about

    -Seth

  2. 2 Todd
    February 20, 2008 at 7:00 pm

    Danni thank you, I’m so glad to see your opinion. I believe that as well, musicians should stick to music unless they want to quit music and run for office. nobody cares who they are voting for and honestly hearing all of their political rhetoric actually pushes me not to buy their music. Kid Rock said once in a magazine article I read, look muscians need to just shut up and play instead of telling politicians how to run the country and how badly they are doing it, I mean they (politicians) dont comment on how shitty their music is! I absolutely almost pissed myself laughing! Danni, thanks and keep up the great work you do! Laters, Todd

  3. 3 ryan
    March 17, 2008 at 8:26 pm

    i love pearl jam and also love when Eddie speaks out at shows, i.e 07 chicago and i guess every show:). Unfortunately people are not going to listen to me bad mouth this White House so if eddie and others have the chance so be it.


Comments are currently closed.

