22
Jan
08

Silversun Pickups In ’08

2008 may see a new album from LA band Silversun Pickups. According to singer Brian Aubert, he feels ready to get to work. “Mentally I know I’m pretty prepared. I think our head spaces is pretty locked on that. I think it’s kind of good to calm down personally and gain a little bit experience.” Silversun are taking some time off the road right now, but Brian did reveal that he plans on playing some solo gigs in the coming months. We’ll keep you posted.
In Other News:

Silversun Love Radiohead

2007 was a pretty big year for the Silversun Pickups, but it was an even bigger year for UK legends Radiohead. Silversun singer Brian Aubert says he’s always been a huge fan. “How does a band constantly create moods like that. How is it that they still can do this. They’ve been doing it to me forever. Radiohead has constantly tweaked my mind.”

Silversun PickupsRemix EP is available via iTunes right now.
Silversun Pickups - Silversun Pickups - Remix - EP

